Skip to main content

Buffalo Bandits 2015 schedule announced

Buffalo Bandits 2015 schedule announced Mark Steenhuis and the Buffalo Bandits will play rival Rochester three times. (Sharon Cantillon/Buffalo News)

ADVERTISEMENT

The National Lacrosse League has released the Buffalo Bandits schedule for the 2015 NLL regular season.

The Bandits will open their season at Mohegan Sun Arena in Connecticut on Friday, Jan. 2, marking the third straight season-opener against the recently relocated Wings franchise, formerly of Philadelphia.

The Bandits' schedule features four sets of back-to-back games (Weeks One, Five, 11 and 17), the most of any team in the NLL. Buffalo will face their long-time divisional rivals – the Rochester Knighthawks and Toronto Rock – a combined six times in 2015, with only two of those games being played in Buffalo. The team will also have four bye weeks (Weeks Two, 10, 13 and 16).

All nine Bandits home games in 2015 will begin at 7:30 p.m.

Ticket information will be announced at a later date.

Bandits 2015 Regular Season Schedule

Week Day Date Opponent Time
1  Fri Jan. 2 at Connecticut 7 p.m.
1  Sat Jan. 3 vs. Edmonton 7:30 p.m.
3  Sat Jan. 17 at Vancouver 7 p.m.
4  Fri Jan. 23 at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
5  Fri Jan. 30 vs. Minnesota 7:30 p.m.
5  Sat Jan. 31 at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
6  Sat Feb. 7 at Calgary 7 p.m.
7  Sat Feb. 14 vs. Rochester 7:30 p.m.
8  Sat Feb. 21 at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
9  Sat Feb. 28 vs. Colorado 7:30 p.m.
11  Fri Mar. 13 vs. Toronto 7:30 p.m.
11  Sat Mar. 14 at Toronto 7 p.m.
12  Sat Mar. 21 vs. Minnesota 7:30 p.m.
14  Sat Apr. 4 vs. Connecticut 7:30 p.m.
15  Sat Apr. 11 at Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
17  Sat Apr. 25 vs. Vancouver 7:30 p.m.
17  Sun Apr. 26 at Connecticut 6 p.m.
18  Sat May 2 vs. Connecticut 7:30 p.m.

About the reporter

Budd Bailey has served in a variety of roles in Buffalo sports in the past 35 years, including reporter, talk-show host, baseball announcer, public relations staffer and author. He covers the Bandits and running for The News when not working as an editor.